New Board Member

Dec 7, 2021, 08:25 AM

Office of Administration Acting Commissioner Ken Zellers Joins the MOSERS Board of Trustees

Governor Mike Parsons announced his selection of Ken Zellers as the Acting Commissioner of the Office of Administration on October 12, 2021. Previously, Zellers served as the director of the Department of Revenue. The OA Commissioner is automatically a member of the MOSERS Board of Trustees.

The Office of Administration is the administrative and managerial arm of Missouri State Government, and the Commissioner serves as chief executive with oversight of the seven divisions of the Office of Administration.

Prior to joining the Missouri Department of Revenue, Acting Commissioner Zellers held numerous senior roles in Anheuser Busch InBev, most recently serving as global director, operations brewing, and quality. In prior roles with Anheuser-Busch InBev, he served as senior director of human resource operations, a member of the Human Resource Operating Committee, and global director of compensation.

Prior to joining Anheuser-Busch InBev, Acting Commissioner Zellers was employed with Citicorp Acceptance and Finance, a division of Citibank, as a manager of quality and exceptions processing.

Acting Commissioner Zellers was born and raised in Missouri. He is married and has two children. He holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Missouri Baptist University in St. Louis.

We are pleased to welcome Acting Commissioner Zellers to the MOSERS Board of Trustees.

The MOSERS Board is responsible for establishing and maintaining Board policies, procedures, and objectives for the System's operations.

Trustees elected by members serve a four-year term. The State Treasurer and the Commissioner of Administration serve as Trustees during their respective terms of office. The two members of the Missouri Senate and the two members of the Missouri House of Representatives are appointed by the Senate Pro Tem and Speaker of the House, respectively. These General Assembly members serve as Trustees until they resign, are no longer members of the General Assembly, or are replaced by new appointments. Trustees appointed by the Governor serve as Trustees until they resign or are replaced by new appointments.

Back to News

News Archive