

## Missouri State Employees' Retirement System Strategic Planning and Governance Committee Meeting www.gotomeeting.com, Meeting ID 727-152-901 May 17, 2024 – 8:00 a.m.

## **AGENDA**

## **Open Session**

- Approval of Report from January 19, 2024 Committee Meeting (Action)
- Quarterly Strategic Planning Update (Action)
- FY25 Executive Director Evaluation (Action)
- Legislative Update
- Director's Comments

## MISSOURI STATE EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM STRATEGIC PLANNING AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE REPORT REGULAR SESSION GOTO VIRTUAL MEETING MAY 17, 2024 – 8:00 A.M.

Mr. Gary Findlay, Ms. Crystal Wessing, Mr. Gary Metzger, Ms. Jenny Jacobs, and Commissioner Ken Zellers attended virtually.

Attending from MOSERS: Abby Spieler, Executive Director; TJ Carlson, Chief Investment Officer; Cindy Dixon, Chief Operating Officer; Rochelle Reeves, General Counsel; Pettina Duenckel, Executive Project Coordinator; Candy Smith, Chief Communications Officer; Andrea Binkley, Chief Benefits Officer; Cindy Rehmeier, Manager of Defined Contribution Plans; Lindsey Evers, Internal Auditor; and Shelby Murdock-Kempf, Associate Counsel, attended virtually.

Attendance roll call was taken.

Mr. Findlay moved to approve the regular session report from the January 19, 2024, Strategic Planning and Governance Committee meeting. Ms. Wessing seconded. Motion carried.

Ms. Spieler updated the committee on the progress of the strategic plan. Mr. Findlay moved to recommend the FY23-25 strategic plan proposed change to the full Board for consideration at the May meeting. Ms. Wessing seconded. Motion carried.

Ms. Spieler discussed the criteria for the FY25 Executive Director evaluation with the committee. Mr. Findlay moved to recommend the criteria as presented for the FY25 Executive Director evaluation to the full Board for consideration at the May meeting. Ms. Wessing seconded. Motion carried.

Ms. Spieler provided the legislative update.

Mr. Findlay moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Wessing seconded. Motion carried at 8:27 a.m.

Gary Metzger, Committee Chair