

Missouri State Employees' Retirement System Special Board of Trustees Meeting MOSERS Office Building, 907 Wildwood Drive, Jefferson City, MO <u>www.gotomeeting.com</u>, Meeting ID 985-020-413 January 16, 2025 – 1:30 p.m.

AGENDA

Executive Session Closed session per RSMo 610.021 (1) & (14)

• Legal/Litigation Update

MISSOURI STATE EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM SPECIAL BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING REGULAR SESSION MINUTES MOSERS OFFICE, 907 WILDWOOD DRIVE, JEFFERSON CITY, MO WITH OPTIONAL VIRTUAL ATTENDANCE JANUARY 16, 2025 – 1:30 P.M.

Mr. Gary Findlay and Rep. Don Mayhew attended in person. Ms. Crystal Wessing, Sen. Doug Beck, Sen. Rusty Black, Rep. Dirk Deaton, Ms. Jenny Jacobs, Mr. Joe Keifer, Mr. Gary Metzger, Mr. Tom Deuschle, designee of the Treasurer, and Commissioner Ken Zellers attended virtually.

Attending from MOSERS: Cindy Dixon, Chief Operating Officer; Rochelle Reeves, General Counsel; Pettina Duenckel, Executive Project Coordinator; and Debbie Johnson, Board Administrator. Abby Spieler, Executive Director; TJ Carlson, Chief Investment Officer; Tyson Rehfeld, Deputy Chief Investment Officer; and Nicki Russell, Chief Auditor; attended virtually.

Tom Litz, Thompson Coburn, attended in person. Jack Bauman and Dave Grable, Quinn Emmanuel, and Tim McEnery, Verus Investments, attended virtually.

Attendance roll call was taken.

Ms. Wessing congratulated Rep. Deaton on being named Chair of the Missouri House Budget Committee.

In accordance with Section 610.021 (1) and (14), Mr. Findlay moved to go into executive session at 1:35 p.m. for the purpose of hearing a legal/litigation update. Commissioner Zellers seconded. A roll call vote was taken. Sen. Beck, Sen. Black, Rep. Deaton, Mr. Findlay, Rep. Mayhew, Mr. Metzger, Ms. Wessing and Commissioner Zellers voted in favor of the motion. Motion carried. Ms. Jacobs, Mr. Keifer, and Mr. Deuschle were not present for the vote.

Upon return to open session at 3:55 p.m., Rep. Mayhew moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Findlay seconded. Motion carried.

Abby Spieler, Executive Director