

Missouri State Employees' Retirement System 2022 Board of Trustees Education Program Missouri State Capitol Building, Senate Lounge, Jefferson City, MO www.gotomeeting.com, Meeting ID 649-658-117

June 15, 2022 – 9:00 a.m. Agenda

Open Session

o possion	
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.	ASOP 4 Overview Pat Beckham & Bryan Hoge, Cavanaugh Macdonald Consulting
10:00 a.m. – 10:15 a.m.	Break
10:15 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.	Asset Allocation Eileen Neill, Verus Investments
11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m.	Lunch
12:15 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.	Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) Vivek Ramaswamy, Strive Asset Management
1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.	Environmental, Social, Governance (ESG) (continued) TJ Carlson, MOSERS Abby Spieler, MOSERS
	Proxy Voting Discussion TJ Carlson, MOSERS
2:30 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.	Total Compensation – The Value of Benefits Ronda Stegmann, MOSERS
2:45 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.	Senate Chamber Tour/Whispering Gallery
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.	DC Annual Report Cindy Rehmeier, MOSERS

MISSOURI STATE EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT SYSTEM BOARD EDUCATIONAL CONFERENCE REGULAR SESSION MINUTES MISSOURI STATE CAPITOL, SENATE LOUNGE, JEFFERSON CITY, MO

MISSOURI STATE CAPITOL, SENATE LOUNGE, JEFFERSON CITY, N WITH OPTIONAL CONFERENCE CALL JUNE 15, 2022 – 9:00 A.M.

Ms. Crystal Wessing, Mr. Gary Findlay, Commissioner Ken Zellers, Rep. Rusty Black, Sen. Paul Wieland, Mr. Joe Keifer, Ms. Jenny Jacobs, Treasurer Scott Fitzpatrick, and Mr. Gary Metzger attended in person. Rep. John Wiemann attended via telephone. Ms. Stacy Neal, designee of the Commissioner, and Mr. Mike Price, designee of the Treasurer, attended in person as guests.

Attending from MOSERS: Ronda Stegmann, Executive Director; Abby Spieler, Deputy Executive Director/General Counsel; TJ Carlson, Chief Investment Officer; Tyson Rehfeld, Deputy Chief Investment Officer; Scott Hankins, Managing Director – Investment Risk & Operations; Cindy Rehmeier, Manager of Defined Contribution Plans; Paul Moyer, Chief Technology Officer; Lisa Verslues, Human Resources Officer; and Melissa Johnson, Board Administrator. Nicki Russell, Chief Auditor; Patrick Morgan, Legal and Compliance Counsel; Shelby Murdock-Kempf, Associate Counsel; Candy Smith, Communications and Public Information Officer; Andrea Binkley, Chief Benefits Officer; Lindsey Evers, Internal Auditor; Jeremy Pond, Chief Financial Officer; and Pettina Duenckel, Executive Project Coordinator, attended via telephone.

Tom Litz, Thompson Coburn; Eileen Neill, Verus Investments; Pat Beckham, and Bryan Hogue, Cavanaugh Macdonald Consulting; and Vivek Ramaswamy, Strive Asset Management, attended in person.

The Board held its annual educational conference in the Senate Lounge of the Missouri State Capitol.

The topics listed on the attached agenda were presented and discussed.

Senator Wieland moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Jacobs seconded. Motion carried.

Crystal Wessing, Chairwoman

Ronda Stegmann, Executive Director